Opening Session

|08:45| Registration and Welcome Refreshments

|09:25| Welcome: Marita Kinsella

Registrar/CEO, PSI - The Pharmacy Regulator

|09:30| Opening Address: Pat O'Mahony 

Deputy Secretary General, Head of Governance & Performance - Department of Health

Morning Session

Developing Collaborative Practice through Interprofessional Education 

|09:45| Keynote Address: Dr. John H.V. Gilbert 

|10:30| Refreshment Break and Poster Viewing

|10:45| Parallel Workshop Sessions

|11:45| Plenary Panel Session/Q&A




Chair: Dr. Anne-Marie Ryan, Deputy Chief Nursing Officer
Dr. John H.V. Gilbert, CM, PhD, FCAHS. Professor Emeritus, University of British Columbia; Senior Scholar, WHO Collaborating Centre on Health Workforce Planning & Research, Dalhousie University.
Caroline Hager, European Health Systems & Health Workforce, European Commission, Brussels
Margaret Murphy, Patient Advocate, External Lead Advisor - WHO Patients for Patient Safety 

|12:45| Lunch in Dublin Castle Dining Hall

Afternoon Session

Aligning Systems for Future Collaborative Practice

|13:45| Keynote Address: Prof. James Buchan

|14:30| Parallel Workshop Sessions

|15:30| Refreshment Break and Poster Viewing

|15:45| Plenary Panel Session/Q&A






Chair: Dr. Richard Gray, Chair of Centre For The Advancement Of Interprofessional Education (CAIPE)

Professor James Buchan, Adjunct Professor at the WHO Collaborating Centre, University of Technology, (UTS), Sydney, Australia; Professor at Queen Margaret University, Scotland; Professor Catedrático Convidado, IHMT,  Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal (WHO Collaborating Centre); and Policy Associate at the WHO European Observatory on Health Systems. 
Christine Braithwaite, Director of Standards and Policy at the Professional Standards Authority for Health and Social Care
Dr. Siobhan Ní Mhaolrúnaigh, PhD, MA (by research), RN, Director of Research in Nursing at IT Tralee 

Closing Session

|16:45| Closing Address: Ginny Hanrahan

CEO, CORU The Health and Social Care Professionals Regulator 

|17:00| Conference Ends